Episode 5: Tog and thel

Introduction and thanks

Welcome to new members of the Ravelry group, and new subscribers on Youtube!

My tea this episode is Ceylon High Grown from Te og Kaffi.

Off the needles

Towpath Henley by Andrea Sanchez, in Quince & Co Tern, in the Syrah colourway.

On the needles

My colourwork handspun pullover, in my handspun 70% Black Welsh Mountain and 30% Tussah silk in the Dark Rainbow colourway from Hilltop Cloud, and 2-ply Snældan.

Ribbed socks for granddad, in Sandnes Garn Sisu.

The Flax pullover by Tincanknits, in 3-ply Snældan in Viking gold and light grey. (Didn’t work on this at all!)

Spinning

Merino, Wensleydale and Silk top from Fondant Fibre in the Inked colourway, on my 28 g mini Turkish spindle from Kerryspindles and my Snyder spindle.

Got some lovely Icelandic wool batts!

Sewing

A onesie for Klara, the pattern is from Brindille & Twig.

Stitching

I mentioned the Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery, and Cross Stitcher magazine.

Loving

Go check out the Sockmatician podcast!

Thanks for watching!

