Episode 4: Baby says hi!

This was recorded on Monday but I’m finally editing and uploading this on Thursday evening! Sorry for the awful delay!

Introduction and thanks

Thanks to Lena (frkbadegakk) of the A Wee Bit Knitty podcast, for speaking so kindly about me and the podcast. 🙂

Thanks to new members of the Ravelry group for joining, for kind messages and new subscribers on Youtube.

My tea this episode is Ceylon High Grown from Te og Kaffi.

Off the needles

Vanilla soaker by Kelly Brooker, in Navia Trio.

On the needles

Ribbed socks for granddad, in Sandnes Garn Sisu.

The Flax pullover by Tincanknits, in 3-ply Snældan in Viking gold and light grey.

Towpath Henley by Andrea Sanchez, in Quince & Co Tern, in the Syrah colourway,

Spinning

A sample of Southdown wool in the Oceana colourway, from Fondant Fibre, on my 21 g Snyder Spindles spindle from Lena!

Merino, Wensleydale and Silk top from Fondant Fibre in the Inked colourway, on my 28 g mini Turkish spindle from Kerryspindles and my Snyder spindle.

Planning

Still trying to decide between the Canopy shawl or the Farmhouse shawl! I’m also craving the Whispering Pines shawl by Molly.

Been swatching for a pullover with my handspun from Hilltop Cloud and 2-ply Snældan. I used Prjonamunstur.is to help me out.

Loving

Here’s the food market event on Facebook, and this is the tea I talked about.

Been watching The Fat Squirrel Speaks and Stitched in Sweden. Two lovely podcasts!

Go to www.bulletjournal.com for the video.

Thanks for watching!

