Episode 2: FOs galore!

Note: I’m very sorry about the sound quality, there’s quite a bit of sibilance (which is a new word I just learned), that is whenever I make an ‘s’ sound, it’s very harsh. I hope it’s not too annoying, I haven’t found a way to fix it. I will use a different microphone next time.

Introduction and thanks

Thanks to everyone who joined the Ravelry group, all of the lovely people who posted on the forum and sent me messages telling me how much they liked the podcast. I’m so thrilled that you enjoyed it. Special thanks to Tilly of Tilly Trout knits for mentioning me on her last episode!

My mug is from PiP Studio and my tea is a Ceylon blend from a local branch of tea and coffee shops called Te og Kaffi.

Off the needles
22 Little Clouds by Martina Behm, in Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light, colorway Fragrant.

Lamb lovey, Spiral blanket of awesome and Fuzzy Mitten Lamb (Barbara White), in BC Garn Alba natural white

My cup of tea socks, part of the Little Bobbins Christmas eve cast-on, by Robin Lynn, in Cascade Heritage Sock

On the needles
Hexipuffs, pattern by Stephanie Dosen, in various yarn scraps. Take a look at Dani’s wonderful tea cosy!

The Flax pullover by Tincanknits, in 3-ply Snældan in the Viking gold colorway.

Spinning

I’m all finished spinning my beautiful 70% Black Welsh Mountain wool and 30% Tussah silk fibre from Hilltop Cloud, and just need to ply and finish the second skein. My Turkish spindle is  a mini Turkish (28 g) from Kerryspindles.

I am learning to ply on the fly with my Manx Loaghtan sample, also from Hilltop Cloud.

Sewing
I finished a pair of Big butt pants by Brindille & Twig, for baby Klara. I also need to work on Elín’s Ash Wednesday bunny costume!

Stitching

My little family portrait in cross stitch is halfway done.

Planning

A pair of socks for my granddad, for a Christmas present.
I really want to knit the Livingston pattern by Nadia Crétin-Léchenne for Klara.

Loving

Stashed some beautiful Regia Stripemania!
And of course I forgot to mention the Valentine card swap in the Little Bobbins group! I mailed my cards this week and can’t wait to receive some.

Thank you for watching! You can find me on Ravelry as itscolduphere, or on Instagram as dagnykristins. Don’t forget to join the group!

