Episode 1: Hello world!

Heads up: the video is mirrored and I don’t seem to have any way of fixing it! It’s only noticeable when I’m showing you my crafting journal, so hopefully not too annoying.

Introduction and thanks
Many thanks to Tilly and other members of the Trout Mail group on Ravelry for encouraging me to give podcasting a try.
My tea for this episode is in a beautiful mug from Freeminds’ Society 6 shop. Do take a look at all that gorgeous artwork! And the tea is Choco Aztec Spice from YogiTea.

The podcasts I mentioned:
Tilly Trout knits
Little Bobbins knits
A Homespun House
Yarngasm
A Wee Bit Knitty

Off the needles
One My cup of tea sock, part of the Little Bobbins Christmas eve cast-on, by Robin Lynn, in Cascade Heritage Sock.

2014 FO: Riddari lopapeysa by Védís Jónsdóttir, in Ístex Létt-lopi.

2014 FO: Daybreak shawl by Stephen West, in Noro Silk Garden sock and Rowan Felted Tweed.

On the needles
22 Little Clouds by Martina Behm, in Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light, colorway Fragrant.

The second My cup of tea sock, in Cascade Heritage sock.

The Flax pullover by Tincanknits, in 3-ply Snældan in the Viking gold colorway.

Spinning
I’m done spinning half of my beautiful 70% Black Welsh Mountain wool and 30% Tussah silk fibre from Hilltop Cloud. My Turkish spindle is from Kerryspindles.

Sewing
A baby onesie pattern from Brindille & Twig, and I mentioned the Fluffy Fibers podcast.

Planning
I want to sew up a pair of baby pants from this Brindille & Twig pattern.

I’ve made a pixel portrait of my family to use as a guide for a cross stitch portrait. I used templates from the Martha Stewart website.

Need to find a pattern for a tea cosy, for the Trout Mail cosy-along!

Loving
I started a crafting journal inspired by this episode of Little Bobbins knits.

I am immensely inspired by the sewing patterns by Deer & Doe. Check out the Bleuet dress!

I’ve signed up for the Little Bobbins Valentine card swap, and I’m very excited to start making my cards.

You can reach me here:
Ravelry: itscolduphere
Instagram: dagnykristins

Thank you for watching!

